Energising the Future with Solar
13th October 2022

Morning Plenary Session

  • ConallBolgerFrontColour (2)
    Conall Bolger - ISEA

    Opening Address
    09.00am - 09.10am

  • Minister Eamon Ryan - cropped
    Minister Eamon Ryan

    Dept. Environment, Climate & Communication
    09.10am - 09.20am

    Mary Lou McDonald TD

    Sinn Féin
    09.20am - 09.30am

Session Chair: Brian Leddin - TD - Limerick City


  • Eric Lonergan
    Eric Lonergan - M&G

    Scaling up renewables - the economic case
    09.30am - 09.45am

  • Naomi Chevillardjpg
    Naomi Chevillard - SolarPower Europe

    2023 - solar in Europe
    09.45am - 10.00am

10.00am - 10.30am


Panel Discussion and Q&A

  • Lynn Boylan
  • Alan Farrell
  • Christopher O'Sullivan



Parallel Session 1, Track A - 11.00am - 12.00pm

Accessing a Decarbonised Network

Stream Chair: Kevin O'Donovan - Statkraft

  • Liam Ryan Bio Pic

    Liam Ryan

    Chief Innovation and Planning Officer - EirGrid Group

  • Nicholas Tarrant_ni_LThumb

    Nicholas Tarrant

    Managing Director - ESB Networks

  • rory

    Rory Mullan

    Director - Mullan Grid Consulting

  • John Melvin

    John Melvin

    Director Energy Networks and Legal - Commission Energy Regulation (CER)

Parallel Session 1, Track B - 11.00am - 12.00pm

Rooftop Solar, a Waking Giant

Stream Chair: Eoin Brennan - Flogas Enterprise

  • Paul Deane

    Dr Paul Deane

    Senior Research fellow in clean energy futures at the Environmental Research Institute’s MaREI

  • William Walsh

    William Walsh

    Chief Executive Officer - SEAI

  • Barry Quinlan

    Barry Quinlan

    Department of the Environment, Climate and Communications

  • Michael Norton

    Michael Norton

    Head of Commercial Sales - Solar Electric

Parallel Session 2, Track A - 12.00pm - 13.00pm

Delivering Solar in Ireland

Stream Chair: Declan Cullinane - BayWa r.e.

  • Cryil Perrin

    Cyril Perrin

    Managing Director - Neoen in Ireland

  • peter K

    Peter Kavanagh

    Director - Highfield Solar

  • JP Wallace (preferred photo)

    JP Wallace

    Senior Business Development Manager - EDF Renewables Ireland

Parallel Session 2, Track B - 12.00pm - 13.00pm

Corporate Purchasing of Solar

Stream Chair: Bill Senior - Power Capital Renewable Energy (PCRE)

  • Joop Hazenberg

    Joop Hazenberg

    Policy and Impact Director - RE-Source Platform

  • Kieran White.jpgcropped

    Kieran White

    Vice President Europe - Orsted Onshore

  • Owen Collins

    Owen Collins

    Senior Associate - Matheson



Parallel Session 3, Track A - 14.00pm - 15.00pm

Irish Utility Scale Solar Post RESS-2

Stream Chair: Tara Reale - Lightsource bp

  • rebecca

    Rebecca McManus

    Associate - Aurora

  • 1559329051989

    Phillip Newsome

    Department of Environment, Climate
    and Communications

  • John Pollard

    John Pollard

    Investment Manager - NTR plc

  • Gerry Shannon

    Gerry Shannon

    Obton Ltd

Parallel Session 3, Track B - 14.00pm - 15.00pm

Solar Enabling ESG

Stream Chair: James Delahunt - KPMG Ireland

  • gary

    Gary Connolly

    Commercial Director - Activ8 Solar Energies

  • rhonda

    Rhonda Doyle

    Director of Operations, Services and Projects at Schneider Electric Ireland

  • sarah moran

    Sarah Moran

    Director at KPMG Sustainable Futures

  • david connolly

    Dr. David Connolly

    Chief Technology Officer at Astatine

Parallel Session 4, Track A - 15.00pm - 16.00pm

Investing and Financing Irish Solar

Stream Chair: Gavin Blake - ByrneWallace 

  • james power.jpg2

    James Power

    Investments & Financing - BNRG Renewables Ltd

  • Eoin Hartigan

    Eoin Hartigan

    Head of Origination, Project Finance - Bank of Ireland

  • barry walsh

    Barry Walsh

    Development Manager - Temporis Aurora GP

  • Garrett Monahan

    Garrett Monaghan

    Head of Projects, Ireland - Pinsent Masons

Parallel Session 4, Track B - 15.00pm - 16.00pm

Technology and Innovation in the Solar Industry

Stream Chair: Peter Russell - Huawei FusionSolar & Storage IRL

  • oliver

    Oliver Begley

    Business Development - SolarMarine

  • Sarah McCormack

    Sarah McCormack

    Associate Professor - Trinity College Dublin

  • Kenneth Conway

    Kenneth Conway

    Principal Power Systems Consultant - TNEI

  • Michael Phelan

    Michael Phelan

    CEO & Co-Founder - GridBeyond



Parallel Session 5, Track A - 16.20pm - 17.20pm

A Fit for Purpose Planning System

Stream Chair: Maeve O'Callaghan - Elgin Energy

  • Jim Hughes

    Jim Hughes

    Director - Fehily Timoney Company

  • Paul Carson

    Paul Carson

    Managing Director - Strategic Power Projects

  • Mark Varian

    Mark Varian

    Head of Projects and Construction - Eversheds Sutherland Ireland

  • richard green

    Richard Green

    Corporate Development Manager - Energia Group

Parallel Session 5, Track B - 16.20pm - 17.20pm

Supply Chain Outlook

Stream Chair: David Maguire - BNRG

  • shaunagh

    Shaunagh Moodie

    Research Analyst - S&P Global Commodity Insights

  • Francisco Estela

    Francisco Estela

    LONGi Service Technical Director Europe

  • Ken Stewart

    Ken Stewart

    Key Account Manager - Sungrow EMEA

  • oisin.jpgcropped

    Oisín Joyce

    Policy Officer - Irish Solar Energy Association (ISEA)

  • ConallBolgerFrontColour (2)
    Conall Bolger - ISEA

    Closing Remarks
    17.25pm - 17.30pm

Commences from 17:35pm


Sponsored By: